Image of a map Missouri with Polk County darkened in. Polk County Sheriff badge Polk County Sheriff's Office
Home History of the Sheriff's Office Press Releases Sex Offenders Most Wanted Contact Us
Civil Process
Correctional Staff
Current News
D.A.R.E. Program
Frequently Asked Questions
Patrol Division
Reserve Program
Support Staff
Crime Tip HOTline Submit via email

(417) 777-9020
(24 hours):

Administrative Office Hours:
M-F 8am - 4pm
Patrol Division

The Patrol Division operates under the direction of Sheriff Danny Morrison and Undersheriff Rod Parks. Patrol has three Supervisors Sgt. Abe Dickerson, Sgt. Adam Grant and Sgt. Rich Myers. Patrol deputies are responsible for answering and handling all calls for service or calls for assistance from members of the public. They are responsible for patrolling all county and state roads and providing a visible presence as a proactive measure to help deter crime.

The Patrol Division schedule consists of 10hr rotating shifts. Polk County provides 24 hour coverage 7 days a week 365 days a year.  Polk County currently has 14 patrol officers. They are responsible for patrolling a county of 642 square miles. Officers respond to calls received by Polk County Central Dispatch and the Sheriff's Office. All calls for service are responded to by priority of the call. Response time will vary depending on where our officer responds from and how many calls are pending at that time. Calls for service include:complaints, domestics, assaults, thefts, burglaries, alarms, accidents, and motorist assists. Along with calls for service all officers are responsible for serving civil process. They also provide assistance to other law enforcement agencies and answer calls when municipal officers are not available in the municipalities throughout the county.

Our goal is to "Protect & Serve"  the 30,000 plus citizens of Polk County with PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS and EFFICIENT Law Enforcement.


Abe Dickerson.JPGSgt. Abe Dickerson 

Adam Grant.JPGSgt. Adam Grant

Rich Myers.JPGSgt. Rich Myers 


Deputy Garrett Anderson


Daniel Biggers.JPG

Deputy Daniel Biggers

Derek Carter.jpg

Deputy Derek Carter

John Dowell.jpg

Deputy John Dowell

Zach Drinkall.jpg

Deputy Zach Drinkall

Leon Dwerlkotte.JPG

Deputy Leon Dwerlkotte

Stephen Gonzalez.JPG

Deputy Stephen Gonzalez

Ricky Gooding.JPG

Deputy Ricky Gooding

Brannon Hartsell.JPG

Deputy Brannon Hartsell

Louis Ireland.JPGK9 Unit Deputy Shane Ireland

William Janes.JPGDeputy William Janes

Chris Reppy.JPG

Deputy Christopher Reppy

Don Vanblack.JPG

Deputy Don VanBlack




Press Releases
     Polk County Sheriff's Office | © 2018
     Polk County, Missouri
Web Hosting Provided by Brooks-Jeffrey Marketing, Inc.